Space Boutique B & B
Call Us on: 01492 818198

Customer Reviews

Space Boutique
Super Stay!
Stayed June 2014 by Roger JTrip Advisor)

Great location. Really friendly hosts.

2nd floor room, great view, really spacious and airy with a super comfy king sized bed and crisp clean linen. good sized en suite. Excellent breakfast with fresh fruit and cooked to order. All in all a great place!

An added bonus is the Jaya restaurant, however this is only open Wednesday through Saturday. Highly recommended!

Lovely weekend away!
Stayed May 2014 by Jesswhite22Trip Advisor)

Very friendly hosts and a superb breakfast! We had the full english breakfast both mornings ,as it was so nice. Room was very nice and so was the bathroom.

The bed was very comfy and there was good facilities in the room. It was a 5 minute walk from town which was great.

Fantastic boutique hotel
Stayed May 2014 by Stuart HTrip Advisor)

My wife and I have stayed here several times - we have family in Llandudno and always try to treat ourselves to one night of luxury here when we are there.

The hotel really is five star quality - very clean and chic with each room different to the other. The staff are extremely attentive and very professional. You really feel as if you are living in luxury when you stay here. Couldn't recommend it highly enough.

An overnight stay turned into nearly a week...
Email review by Jane and Milton Judd, Coonabarabran, NSW, Australia

Dear Bobby and Sunita.

At just this time, 12 months ago, we were preparing for our big trip from Australia to France and the UK. We had no specific plans for the UK except that we intended to visit Wales some time in May.

By chance and the quality of your promotion we went to Llandudno. An overnight stay turned into nearly a week because we were made so welcome. Thank you for your consideration, the quality of your food and the comfort of your establishment.

We hope it continues well for you and the weather is better this year.

We really could have stayed so much longer!
Stayed January 2014 by Sarah WilliamsFacebook Review)
We had a lovely stay at Space Boutique. Bobby & Sunita were perfect hosts making us feel so Welcome as soon as we walked through the door from the blustery winds!

The Rooms were immaculate and so comfy that we really could have stayed so much longer! Breakfast was really tasty and came to us on piping hot plates. We will be back again to sample your evening cuisine as the aromas coming from the kitchen were to die for!

We were greeted with a drink and welcomed
Stayed January 2014 by CoopautoTrip Advisor)
Found the B & B through and decided to give them a call as the pictures of the rooms looked really nice but wanted a few more details. Bob was very engaging and articulate on the phone even though he was probably answering questions that he gets day in and day out. I felt welcome from the call so booked for an overnight.

The B & B was finished to a very high standard and the owners pay a close attention to detail with their decor and cleanliness. We were greeted with a drink and welcomed to the B & B and then shown to our room. The room was adequately sized and again the attention to detail regarding cleanliness and standard of decoration was evident.

I stay a lot in hotels and have developed a very critical eye over time but I can honestly say that the owners have got this very right. One example of this is with the restaurant on the ground floor, which prepares fine quality, spicy dishes. The smell outside of the restaurant was delicious but by the time you had reached the first floor rooms the smell had completely dissipated by the use of various fragrances.

Very clever and obviously well thought through. It is these attentions to detail that will undoubtedly bring repeated custom.

Best hotel ever!
Stayed January 2014 by Meleri17Trip Advisor)
Loved it. The decor was amazing! So modern and fresh. The bathrooms are huge! Very welcoming atmosphere. And great choice of breakfast. Pastries, full breakfast yougurts fruit pancakes you name it they've got it.

Can't beat it! Took my breath away. Stay here if in need of a place to stay you wont be disapointed!

Best hotel ever!!
Stayed January 2014 by Gail DaviesSpace Facebook Page)
We stayed at this lovely place last night. The owners are so incredibly friendly and the service amazing. The room is authentic in its style and the food is amazing - both the meal in the restaurant in the evening and the breakfast - a bit of a wait but well worth it for the freshness of the meal. Lovely hot plates and good service.

Would only stay here if and when we stay in Llandudno again!!

So good that I had to leave a review!
Stayed November 2013 by Richard S(Trip Advisor)
Stayed two nights and ate at Jaya. Its been some time since we stayed at Space and I don't normally take the time to leave reviews however this time its different. This is a special place.

We occupied the Andaz room and while it was a bit small it was beautifully decorated. As good as the room was what made this break extra special was the superb quality of the food at Jaya, the attention to detail and the friendly reception we received from Bobby & Sunita. Can't recommend Space highly enough.

Five Stars!
Stayed Nov 2013 by Alan Gillies (Facebook Recommendation)
We stayed here earlier this year, and we were very impressed, it's such a stylish, chilled & relaxing place to stay that we really didn't want to come home.

Shame we arrived a little too late to sample the food but that's all the more reason to return!

Stayed November 2013 by Eileen M (Trip Advisor)
Everything was lovely: immaculate, pretty room; fluffy towels; L'Occitane in the bathroom; loads of fresh fancy fruit at breakfast; bacon cooked to utter perfection; REALLY good curry in the restaurant ; gorgeous shower; comfy bed; glorious house set right in the middle of the two shores; very nice people... Such a great place
Facebook Review
Stayed November 2013 by Jacqui Bentley (Facebook Review)
A lovely place to stay in Llandudno. Very chic, warm welcome and great breakfast. What more do you need?
Excellent Value!
Stayed October 2013 by Peter N (Trip Advisor)
This Hotelier has only been going for 5 years and has made the inside something special. All themed rooms, ours was a little small, but perfectly adaquate. A most modern bathroom. No problem with hot water and heating. Plenty of towels. Vast choice at breakfast. Indian restaurant is not in the package so need to book as early as possible. Nice seating area at front of Hotel. The Hotel owner must have heard us arrive and met us at the door. He carried my Wifes suitcase as we were on 1st floor and had views across to Conway. An excellent stay and will go back. The only downside is that I have reduced mobility and it is a 10 min. work to the town but perfectly do able.
Stayed October 2013 by Mike Trussell (Facebook Comment)
Got to say this is a terrific place to stay....warm very welcoming and the decor is amazing! I travel with work throughout the year and stay in hotels etc at least 150 nights a year, this place is undoubtedly the Best.
Great place to stay!
Stayed October 2013 by Mick Reynolds (Trip Advisor)

Stayed one night this week. Other hotels booked so went to and found Space Boutique. What a find. Rooms are Asian themed and named, spotless, really well equipped and comfortable. The attention to detail is impressive. this is not an average seaside B&B.

Breakfast was great and I would loved to have been there on a night when their Indian Restaurant Java was open. Saw the menu and it looked great.

That said it's just a 10 or so minute walk from the Town Centre so not too far to walk back. Love to go back for a longer private stay

A great B&B experience!
Stayed October 2013 by DBA645 (Trip Advisor)
Welcoming. Friendly staff. Beautifully appointed bathrooms. Tastefully modernised property. Immaculately clean. The Indian cuisine was a delight. Would recommend. Only downside, and not their fault, access for the less mobile can be difficult.
Fantastic Place!
Stayed October 2013 by Janiebobs (Trip Advisor)

Just got back from a one night stay at Space in Llandudno. Can't praise the place enough. The decor was beautiful, all of the staff that we encountered were lovely, and Bob, the host was very welcoming.

We stayed in the room called Agni, it was quite spacious and clean and again the decor was really tasteful, very contemporary with an indian twist.

We also had our evening meal in their restaurant. The food was beautiful, some really delicate flavours and tastes, we don't live too far from Llandudno and will definitely be visiting the restaurant again.

In the morning the restaurant was turned into the morning breakfast room, and we had a fantastic breakfast. I'm slightly particular about my food and like my poached eggs just so, they were perfect.

Will definitely be recommending this place to everyone, the location was within very easy walking distance to the Great OrmeTramway, the Pier and town centre.

Pleasant Stay
Stayed October 2013 by Arwyn J (Trip Advisor)
Stayed there for 2 nights - overall the Hotel was nice, clean and friendly. The Breakfast was possibly one of the nicest Breakfasts we have had for a long time with a good choice to satisfy most of us. The possibly only down side was that there was only one dressing table chair in the Bedroom (Shanti) where it would have been nice to have had 2 relaxing chairs in the room. Reading other reviews I know some people comment on the size of the rooms BUT they are what they are and these old Victorian Houses and Villas in Llandudno have some bigger rooms and some not as big. Sometimes it does not make economical sense to knock 2 rooms into one and if they (Hoteliers) did how many of us would want to pay Double the price ? The owners and their Dining Room assistants were more than welcoming and we would have no qualms about staying there again.
Very Impressed
Stayed October 2013 by Alan T (Trip Advisor)
Warm welcome from Bobby when arriving. Room although not particularly spacious was more than sufficient, had everything I needed including free Wi-Fi. Bathroom was spacious however with large walk in Shower and quality toiletries. Spotlessly clean throughout. Fantastic breakfast choices other than the traditional full English and all cooked fresh to order. I had an omelette and it was lovely. I was gutted I couldn't try the restaurant as closed on Tuesday when I stayed - maybe next time :-) Bar was closed up when I got back from eating out but I'm absolutely certain it would have been opened up if I had asked. Wasn't that bothered about a beer ! Observation not a criticism - The bottom of the blind in the bathroom window has started rusting and just looks a bit tardy compared to everything else. Quick rub down with some sanding paper and a lick of white gloss would fix that :-) Not only would I stay there again if in the area, I would actually plan specifically to go back on a night the restaurant is open!
Facebook Comment
Stayed October 2013 by Neil H Burchell (Facebook)
Excellent , one of the nicest places I have stayed in a long time.
Second time around
Stayed October 2013 by Richard I (Trip Advisor)
As the title says this was the second time in three months we are a local couple(20 miles ) but like to have a night away as much as we can. On arrival we were greeted by the owner and made to feel special straight away helpful courteous and pleasant. Taken to our room a different one this time and left to settle in , this room had a walk down shower my god was it nice large certainly big enough for two. Quiet restful night in comfy beds and excellent looking rooms and the breakfast is spot on would gladly recommend and will be going back again soon. Short walk to all you need for food and attractions.
Great customer care
Stayed Oct 2013 by Sybil_Ramkin (Trip Advisor)
I have stayed in the Llandudno area with work for many years and always looking for somewhere safe, friendly, clean and well priced. This worked for me - we were looked after without becoming too friendly! We ate in the restaurant which was fine - I would eat here again if travelling on my own and didn't want to go out. Would recommend to family and friends.
Super Find
Stayed Sept 2013 by Dave O (Trip Advisor)
Just spent two nights at Space and whilst usually stay in hotels this was somewhere would recommend to anyone. It was very clean, the proprietors, Bobby and Sunita were perfect hosts and the breakfasts were excellent. Unfortunately, the restaurant was shut the two nights we stayed otherwise we would definitely have eaten at Jaya - will make sure it's open next time we come! Nice quiet location with off road car parking
Top class accomodation
Stayed Sept 2013 by maridunian56 (Trip Advisor)
Found Space Boutique by accident and what a great surprise. Excellent B&B, good accommodation and a warm welcome from the proprietors Bobby & Sunita The biggest surprise was the excellent Asian restaurant - Jaya. If you ever visit Llandudno a meal prepared by Sunita is not to be missed. Can't wait for our next visit.
A B&B hotel
Stayed Sept 2013 by Colin L(Trip Advisor)
We only stayed here one night and certainly made a good choice with all the facilities we value - car park, location, tripadvisor review. It is a lovely B&B with a hotel feel in an excellent location equidistant between both shores and amenities. The place was very well presented, though difficult to find, with beautiful eastern influenced décor throughout. The bedroom and en suite was very comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was made and cooked to perfection with plenty of choice. The Space Boutique provides evening menu and bar service in a very clean and spacious reception room. Though we didn’t eat in the adjoining restaurant the menu did appear a little more adventurous and an exciting variety of dishes compared to most Indian restaurants. Spacious room, clean with lovely touches such as quality L’Occitane toiletries. Good size shower and plentiful parking. Excellent breakfast and service throughout faultless. Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
What a joy. Superb food and accommodation
Stayed Sept 2013 by Brian J (Trip Advisor)
Thoroughly recommend this little oasis of quality accommodation and food in Llandudno. This family run place was a joy to stay at, the standard of accommodation was excellent. Nothing was too much trouble and as for the Indian food on offer in the restaurant in the evenings one word... Superb! Thank you Bobby and Sunita for making our weekend break such an enjoyable one. Kind regards from Brian Johnson and Lilian. Room Tip: All 11 rooms are individually styled. The website reflects each one well. Take a peep and enjoy.
A Refreshing alternative to all the chintz!
Stayed Sept 2013 by pinkpanda409 (Trip Advisor)
We only stayed here one night but think we made a good choice as we loved the Eastern decor and spiritual ambience ... almost felt like we weren't in Llandudno (not to diss Llandudno). This small B+B is very nicely decorated with a distinctly Indian theme, i especially appreciated the incense and scented candles that were lit. Our room was billed as a superior room and even though i appreciated the celing tall leather pin-tuck headboard, i didn't really see what else qualified it as 'superior'. Yes there was a nice chaise longue and a modern 'standard' bathroom but the rest of the furniture was average and some of the cushions were tired with rips in. However i must add that i have stayed in countless 5 star establishments all around the world so i am very particular and i'm sure the average tourist to Llandudno would be taken aback by Space Boutique. The breakfast was good with a delightful spread of cereals, fruit and a full cooked breakfast made to order. Service was faultless and i respect the fact that this is a family run hotel who work very hard to maintain a great level of hospitality.

Instant Enquiry


Special Offers
Visit our Restaurant
Visit our Restaurant